Our Vision

To be the most Beautiful home of Kegalle District in 2020


Our Mission

Fulfill the needs of the people of Bulathkohupitiya to their satisfaction in an efficient and productive manner , conforming with the polices of the government and principles of good governance

About Bulathkohupitiya Divisional Secretariat

Bulathkohupitiya Divisional secretariat located in Sbaragamuwa Province in Kegalle distric , bounded north by Galigamuwa division , East by Ganga Ihala korale Division of Kandy distric , South by Yatiyanthota Division , west by Ruwanwella Division.
Before 1998 some parts of Bulathkohopitiya Division was belonged to two Divisional secretariat areas , that is Galigamuwa & Yatiyanthota .Later on 18th of December 1998 Bulathkohupitiya Divisional secretariat was established as a Seperate Divisional secretariat for the administrative purpose. Bulathkohupitiya Division  belongs to Galigamuwa & Yatiyanthota election divisions , Bulathkohupitiya , Pindeniya & Ruwanwella police divisions and Kegalle & Ruwanwella court divisions. Bulathkohupitiya Divisional secretariat is consist of 27 Grama Niladhari divisions and overall population about 46192.
Provide excellent government service for the division.
  • Team sprit and co-operation.
  • Honestly and trustworthiness with each & every officers.
  • Self Confidence and Personality.
  • Creative  paraticipation.
  • Equality.
  • Courtesy / ethics.
  • Accoutability.
  • Transparency.
  • Courtesy.
  • Prediction.

Role performed at DS

Name From To
 Mr. D.R. Gunawardhana  1998.12.21


 Mr.K.P. Perera  2006.12.26


 Mr.R.K. Saman Anura 2010.02.26


 Mrs.J .M. Ramya Jayasundara  2013.02.01



News & Events

Cricket Tournament 2018 31st  January

Cricket Tournament 2018 31st January

Divisional Secretariat of Bulathkohupitiya recently concluded their...

Inter House Volleyball Tourament 21st of June 2018

Inter House Volleyball Tourament 21st of June 2018

Under the concept of Healthy offcer and...

Scroll To Top